Skip to main content

Schools that use the Yellow Bus service

You can apply for a Yellow Bus place if your child lives in Greater Manchester and goes to one of these schools:


  • Mount St Joseph: Business and Enterprise College
  • Smithills School
  • St James's Church of England School and Sports College


  • Bury Church of England High School (NO PASS REQUIRED)
  • St Monica's Roman Catholic High School
  • Castlebrook High School
  • Parrenthorn High School


  • Cedar Mount Academy
  • Co-op Academy
  • Our Lady's RC High School
  • St Peter's RC High School
  • The Barlow RC High School and Specialist Science College (NO PASS REQUIRED)
  • Wright Robinson College


  • Newman Roman Catholic College
  • The Blue Coat CofE School
  • The Radclyffe School


  • Falinge Park High School (NO PASS REQUIRED)
  • St Cuthbert's RC High School (NO PASS REQUIRED)


  • Co-Op Academy Walkden (NO PASS REQUIRED)
  • St Patrick's Roman Catholic High School and Arts College


  • Bramhall High School
  • Cheadle Catholic Infants & Juniors
  • Cheadle Hulme High School/Laurus Cheadle Hulme
  • Harrytown Catholic High School
  • Marple Hall High School
  • Reddish Vale High School
  • The Kingsway School
  • Werneth High School


  • Alder Community High School
  • Audenshaw School
  • Great Academy Ashton
  • Longdendale High School
  • St Thomas More RC College


  • St Ambrose College


  • Bedford High School
  • Hindley High School
  • St John Fisher Catholic High School
  • St Mary's Catholic High School
  • Standish Community High School
  • The Byrchall High School