Skip to main content

Travel advice

Planned works and events
Manchester and Salford Inner Relief Route improvement works Latest update: 14 October 2019
Salford Inner Relief Route
More information
Great Ancoats Street improvement works Phase One: June to November 2019
Manchester city centre
More information
Cornbrook planned improvement works August to November 2019
Cornbrook
More information
Metrolink planned improvement works Monday 30 September to Friday 25 October
Network wide
More information
Princess Road and Mancunian Way roundabout improvement scheme From Tuesday 8 October
Manchester city centre
More information
Sale Sharks v Gloucester Rugby Saturday 19 October 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Liverpool Sunday 20 October 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Atalanta Tuesday 22 October 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Aston Villa Saturday 26 October 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Southampton Tuesday 29 October 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Southampton Saturday 2 November 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Partizan Belgrade Thursday 7 November 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Christmas markets Friday 8 November to Sunday 22 December 2019
Manchester city centre
More information
Sale Sharks v Wasps Friday 8 November 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Brighton & Hove Albion Sunday 10 November 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Christmas lights switch-on Thursday 14 November 2019
Deansgate
More information
Manchester City v Chelsea Saturday 23 November 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v La Rochelle Sunday 24 November 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Worcester Cavaliers Monday 25 November 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Shakhtar Donetsk Tuesday 26 November 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Aston Villa Sunday 1 December 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur Tuesday 3 December 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Manchester United Saturday 7 December 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Exeter Chiefs Sunday 8 December 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v AZ Alkmaar Thursday 12 December 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester United v Everton Saturday 14 December 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers Monday 16 December 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Northampton Saints Saturday 21 December 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Leicester City Saturday 21 December 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Newcastle United Thursday 26 December 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Sheffield United Saturday 28 December 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Gloucester United Monday 30 December 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Everton Wednesday 1 January 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Harlequins Friday 3 January 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Norwich City Saturday 11 January 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Glasgow Warriors Saturday 18 January 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Crystal Palace Saturday 18 January 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Burnley Tuesday 21 January 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester United v Wolverhampton Wanderers Saturday 1 February 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v West Ham United Saturday 8 or 15 February 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers Saturday 22 February 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Watford Saturday 22 February 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Arsenal Saturday 29 February 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v London Irish Saturday 7 March 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Manchester City Saturday 7 March 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Burnley Saturday 14 March 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Sheffield United Saturday 21 March 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Exeter Chiefs Saturday 28 March 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Liverpool Saturday 4 April 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester Marathon Sunday 5 April 2020
Greater Manchester
More information
Sale Sharks v Wasps Monday 6 April 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Bournemouth Saturday 11 April 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Northampton Wanderers Monday 13 April 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Bristol Bears Saturday 18 April 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Newcastle United Saturday 18 April 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Southampton Saturday 25 April 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Bournemouth Saturday 2 May 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Saracens Saturday 9 May 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v West Ham United Saturday 9 May 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Bath Rugby Saturday 16 May 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Norwich City Sunday 17 May 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Great Manchester Run Sunday 24 May 2020
Greater Manchester
More information
Sale Sharks v Worcester Warriors Saturday 6 June 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Parklife 2020 Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 June 2020
Heaton Park
More information
England v Australia IT20 Sunday 5 July 2020
Emirates Old Trafford
More information
Ironman UK Bolton Sunday 12 July 2020
Bolton
More information
England v Pakistan Test Friday 7 - Tuesday 11 August 2020
Emirates Old Trafford
More information
Manchester Pride Festival Friday 28 August to Monday 31 August 2020
Manchester City Centre
More information