Skip to main content

Travel advice

Planned works and events
Manchester and Salford Inner Relief Route improvement works Wednesday 29 August 2018 for up to 12 months
Salford Inner Relief Route
More information
Great Ancoats Street improvement works Phase One: June to November 2019
Manchester city centre
More information
Cornbrook and Shudehill planned improvement works August to October
Cornbrook and Shudehill
More information
Rochdale roadworks July, August and September 2019
Rochdale
More information
Bolton Food and Drink Festival Friday 24 August to Monday 26 August
Bolton
More information
Manchester Pride Festival Friday 23 August to Monday 26 August
Manchester City Centre
More information
Manchester United v Crystal Palace Saturday 24 August 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Lancashire Lightning v Derbyshire Falcons Monday 26 August 2019
Emirates Old Trafford
More information
Lancashire Lightning v Leicestershire Foxes Friday 30 August 2019
Emirates Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Brighton & Hove Albion Saturday 31 August
Etihad Stadium
More information
4th Specsavers Ashes Test - Day One Wednesday 4 September 2019
Emirates Old Trafford
More information
4th Specsavers Ashes Test - Day Two Thursday 5 September 2019
Emirates Old Trafford
More information
4th Specsavers Ashes Test - Day Three Friday 6 September 2019
Emirates Old Trafford
More information
4th Specsavers Ashes Test - Day Four Saturday 7 September 2019
Emirates Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Manchester United Saturday 7 September
Etihad Stadium
More information
Tour of Britain Saturday 14 September
Greater Manchester
More information
Manchester United v Leicester City Saturday 14 September 2019
Old Trafford
More information
HSBC UK Let's Ride Manchester Sunday 15 September 2019
Manchester
More information
Sale Sharks v Northampton Saints Saturday 21 September 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Watford Saturday 21 September 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Arsenal Monday 30 September 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Wasps Saturday 5 October 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Wolverhampton Wanderers Saturday 5 October 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Super League Grand Final Saturday 12 October 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester Half Marathon Sunday 13 October 2019
Trafford, Chorlton, Stretford, Sale
More information
Sale Sharks v Gloucester Rugby Saturday 19 October 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Liverpool Saturday 19 October 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Aston Villa Saturday 26 October 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Southampton Saturday 2 November 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Wasps Friday 8 November 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Brighton & Hove Albion Saturday 9 November 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Chelsea Saturday 23 November 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Worcester Cavaliers Monday 25 November 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Aston Villa Saturday 30 November 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur Tuesday 3 December 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Manchester United Saturday 7 December 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Everton Saturday 14 December 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers Monday 16 December 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Northampton Saints Saturday 21 December 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Leicester City Saturday 21 December 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Newcastle United Thursday 26 December 2019
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Sheffield United Saturday 28 December 2019
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Gloucester United Monday 30 December 2019
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Everton Wednesday 1 January 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Harlequins Friday 3 January 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Norwich City Saturday 11 January 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Crystal Palace Saturday 18 January 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Burnley Tuesday 21 January 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester United v Wolverhampton Wanderers Saturday 1 February 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v West Ham United Saturday 8 or 15 February 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers Saturday 22 February 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Watford Saturday 22 February 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Arsenal Saturday 29 February 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v London Irish Saturday 7 March 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Manchester City Saturday 7 March 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Burnley Saturday 14 March 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Sheffield United Saturday 21 March 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Exeter Chiefs Saturday 28 March 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Liverpool Saturday 4 April 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Wasps Monday 6 April 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Bournemouth Saturday 11 April 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Northampton Wanderers Monday 13 April 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Bristol Bears Saturday 18 April 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Newcastle United Saturday 18 April 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Manchester United v Southampton Saturday 25 April 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Manchester City v Bournemouth Saturday 2 May 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Saracens Saturday 9 May 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester United v West Ham United Saturday 9 May 2020
Old Trafford
More information
Sale Sharks v Bath Rugby Saturday 16 May 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Manchester City v Norwich City Sunday 17 May 2020
Etihad Stadium
More information
Sale Sharks v Worcester Warriors Saturday 6 June 2020
AJ Bell Stadium
More information
Parklife 2020 Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 June 2020
Heaton Park
More information